Premium oumi Beef

About the Grade and the Part

To ensure fair trading, beef in Japan is currently graded by the Japan Meat Grading Association. Beef is grades based on the yield grade and meat quality. The yield grade refers to the ratio of meat total weight of the carcass and is classified into three grades from A to C with A being a grade of higher yield. Meat quality isclassified into five grades from 5 to 1 based on beef marbling, color and brightness of the meat ,firmness and brightness of the fat. The lowest of the four individual grades is the final grade allocated to the meat. A thorough grading system of 15 grades through a combination of the adove two elements ensures a clear indication of Wagyu meat quality and yield grage.

Division Content
Shoulder Clod it is for sukiyaki and shabu-shabu.
Chuck Roll It is the best for the sukiyaki and shabu-shabu of fine quality!
Spencer Roll It is the best for the sukiyaki and shabu-shabu of fine quality!
It is for the thick stake
Sirloin It is the king of the meat, and the best for the stake and the roast beef.
Fillet It is called the stake of the lean meat, and is the tenderness like the silk.
Flank It is for boiling, stewing and roast beef Kalbi.
(Flank stake, Flap meat, and Triangle shoulder flank are taken.)
Top round cap off Syabusyabu , sashimi,tataki,roast beef.
Bottom Round It is for sukiyaki, edge meat and so on.
Rump It is delicious in the sukiyaki, the roast beef, and the stake and so on.
(Bottom Sirloin Cap off, Top Sirloin Cap)